La VUELTA’19 Final Stage 21: Jakobsen/Roglič Vuelta Winners!

Vuelta Stage Report: The final stage of the Vuelta a España fell to Dutch National champion, Fabio Jakobsen (Deceuninck – Quick-Step) in a close sprint with Irish champion, Sam Bennett (Bora-Hansgrohe). Primož Roglič had no problems, and the Jumbo-Visma team leader won his first Grand Tour.

**Canadian readers can watch La Vuelta live at**

It was close, but the Dutch champion got it

# More to come….

Stage 21 Route with Joaquim Rodríguez – Fuenlabrada > Madrid 106,6km:

The final day is a homage to the overall winner, the wearer of the red jersey, La Roja – now celebrating its 10th anniversary. It is a short stage, ridden at a leisurely pace, albeit with a half-way sprint and a finish designed for the most powerful speedsters seeking to cover themselves in glory as the race ends in such a prestigious setting as Madrid.

iframe frameborder=”0″ width=”920″ height=”600″ src=”” allowfullscreen allow=”autoplay”>

The top men at the start

Special Vuelta red car for Jumbo-Visma

The Jumbo-Visma team

No rush to get into the centre of Madrid

Time for a chat between the Slovenians

No better time to propose to your girlfriend – Jesus Ezquerra (Burgos-BH)

And a beer to celebrate

The centre of Mardid was looking good for the finalé

Deceuninck – Quick-Step strong at the front

Jakobsen was placed perfectly

Vuelta a España Stage 21 Result:
1. Fabio Jakobsen (Ned) Deceuninck – Quick-Step in 2:48:20
2. Sam Bennett (Irl) Bora-Hansgrohe
3. Szymon Sajnok (Pol) CCC
4. Jon Aberasturi (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
5. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data
6. Edward Theuns (Bel) Trek-Segafredo
7. Tosh Van der Sande (Bel) Lotto Soudal
8. Clément Venturini (Fra) AG2R-La Mondiale
9. Marc Sarreau (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
10. Dion Smith (NZ) Mitchelton-Scott.

Vuelta a España Final Overall Result:
1. Primož Roglič (Slo) Jumbo-Visma in 83:07:31
2. Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar at 2:16
3. Tadej Pogačar (slo) UAE Team Emirates at 2:38
4. Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar at 3:29
5. Miguel Ángel López (Col) Astana at 4:31
6. Rafał Majka (Pol) Bora-Hansgrohe at 7:16
7. Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Sunweb at 9:47
8. Carl Fredrik Hagen (Nor) Lotto Soudal at 12:54
9. Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar at 22:10
10. Mikel Nieve (Spa) Mitchelton-Scott at 22:17.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Pez Bookshelf: Wiener Mechanikerräder 1930-1980
Atomik x Berd Carbon Ultimate Wheelset brings new color to “world’s lightest spokes”
Bikerumor Pic Of The Day: Geita, Tanzania
Teenager may never walk again after collision, say Sunweb
Squirt e-Bike Chain Wax e-eeks out marginal gains for your motor-assisted chain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *